“The 50’s are the New 30’s?” – Life…is just a walk in the park.

neocup

Rheudasil Park

 

“The ‘Fifties’ are the new ‘Thirties’” – Yesterday, as I was getting ready to take one of my daily walks from my home in Flower Mound to our neighborhood’s Rheudasil Park, I heard that new little catch-phrase on one of those upbeat morning shows, and it made me stop and think. It gave me something to ponder on my way through the neighborhood, down Forest Vista and into Rheudasil. Rheudasil Park

     As I double knotted the orthotic tennis shoes I’ve worn since my foot surgery in July, I grabbed my jacket and headed out the door, anticipating the ritual of solitary ‘time to think’ that I have come to  relish and rely on – down by the duck pond that is the center attraction at Rheudasil. Camera in hand, I snap pictures of young families, ‘kids of all ages’ fishing, dogs of all sizes and breeds walking their…

View original post 856 more words

One thought on ““The 50’s are the New 30’s?” – Life…is just a walk in the park.

Leave a Reply

